Faerûnian Prestige Class : Hierophant

A divine spellcaster who rises high in the service of his deity gains access to spells and abilities of which lesser faithful can only dream. The hierophant prestige class is open to powerful divine spellcasters who are approaching access to the strongest and most difficult divine spells. They delay the acquisition of these greatest gifts in exchange for a deeper understanding of and ability to control the power they channel.


To qualify to become a Hierophant, a character must fulfill all the following criteria:

Class Skills

The hierophant's class skills are Concentration, Craft, Diplomacy, Heal, Knowledge (arcana), Knowledge (religion), Profession, and Spellcraft.

Skill Points at Each Level: 2 + Int modifier.

Class Features

All the following are class features of the hierophant prestige class:

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: Hierophants gain no proficiency in any weapon or armor.

Spells and Caster Level: Levels in the hierophant prestige class, even though they do not advance spell progression in the character's base class, still stack with the character's base spellcasting levels to determine caster level.

Special Ability: Every level, a hierophant gains a special ability of his choice from among the following:

HierophantHit Dice: d8
1st+0+2+0+2Special Ability
2nd+1+3+0+3Special Ability
3rd+1+3+1+3Special Ability
4th+2+4+1+4Special Ability
5th+2+4+1+4Special Ability

Source: Dungeon Master's Guide v.3.5
Forgotten Realms Campaign Setting

Realms Prestige Classes