Deities of Faerûn
Human Pantheon


Power: Intermediate deity
Title: The Black Lord, The Black Hand, Lord of Darkness
Alignment: LE
Worshipers: LN, N, CN, LE, NE, CE
Clerics: LE, NE, CE
Symbol: Green rays squeezed forth from a black gauntleted fist
Domains: Destruction, Envy, Evil, Hatred, Law, Pride, Tyranny, and Wrath
Portfolio: fear, hatred, strife, and tyranny
Psionic Mantles: Conflict, Destruction, Evil, and Law
Favored weapon: The black hand of Bane [a black gauntlet] (morningstar)
Specifically Opposed Deities: Cyric, Helm, Ilmater, Lathander, Mystra, Oghma, Torm, and Tyr

Popular Regions

  • Amn (Human)
  • Lake of Steam (Human)
  • Moonsea (Human)
  • Sword Coast, The (Human)
  • Thay (Human)
  • Unther (Human)
  • Amn (Orc and Half-Orc)
  • Moonsea (Orc and Half-Orc)
  • North, The (Orc and Half-Orc)
  • Thesk (Orc and Half-Orc)
  • Vaasa (Orc and Half-Orc)
  • Mulhorand (Planetouched)
  • Unther (Planetouched)