Weapons Description

Hammer, gnome hooked

A gnome hooked hammer is a double weapon. You can fight with it as if fighting with two weapons, but if you do, you incur all the normal attack penalties associated with fighting with two weapons, as if you were using a one-handed weapon and a light weapon. A creature using a double weapon in one hand, such as a human using a gnome hooked hammer, can't use it as a double weapon. The hammer's blunt head is a bludgeoning weapon that deals 1d6 points of damage (x3 crit). Its hook is a piercing weapon that deals 1d4 points of damage (x4 crit). You can use either head as the primary weapon head. The other head is the off-hand weapon.

Exotic Weapon - Melee
Cost20 gp
Range Inc-
Weight6 lb.
TypeBludgeoning and piercing
Source Player's Handbook
See the description of this weapon for special rules. Double weapon

Preferred weapon of: No known deity.

About Weapons