Yathrinshee - Faerun Prestige Class

This is a Forgotten Realms Exclusive Class

Because she is a goddess of undeath, Kiaransalee favors servants who combine their clerical mastery of the undead with arcane research into negative energy and necromancy. Yathrinshees, the elite ranks of Kiaransalee's priests, are powerful masters of necromantic magic, both arcane and divine.

In order to become a yathrinshee, a priestess must have access to both divine and arcane magic. Virtually all yathrinshees were clerics and wizards before adopting the prestige class, though a very few were sorcerers rather than wizards. Most are specialist necromancers rather than generalist wizards. The strict spellcasting requirements tend to keep members of other classes out of the yathrinshee class.

Yathrinshees are the leaders of Kiaransalee's secretive church wherever it is found. They lead Kiaransalee's followers in worship and also in pursuing the church's goals - plotting revenge against the enemies of their goddess, killing her foes, and animating them as undead.

Hit Die: d4

To qualify to become an Yathrinshee, a character must fulfill all the following criteria:

Yathrinshee Details

From: Player's Guide to Faerûn

All the Prestige Classes material is © Hasbro 2003, 2004 and used without their permission - so make them happy and buy the book.