Warrior of Darkness - Evil/Dead Prestige Class

This Prestige class uses elements that may not be applicable to the Forgotten Realms Campaign

The warrior of darkness, sometimes called the dark knight, is a practitioner of black magic. He studies the dark arts and learns the terrible secrets involved with evil rituals and spells. However, he does not cast spells himself. Instead, he uses his arcane knowledge to make himself a more formidable combatant. Evil fighters, often those with a few levels of wizard or sorcerer, sometimes become warriors of darkness. Less frequently, warriors of darkness come from the ranks of single-classed wizards or sorcerers, or bards, rangers, and even clerics.

Warriors of darkness often keep to themselves, although they sometimes ally themselves with evil sorcerers or wizards. Other times, they employ small groups of evil humanoids such as orcs, gnolls, and bugbears to aid them and guard their dark sanctums. They dream of power and conquest through violence and bloodshed.

A warrior of darkness is not usually subtle, nor is he barbaric. Instead, he is a chilling compromise of physical might and intelligent sophistication.

Hit Die: d10

To qualify to become a Warrior of Darkness, a character must fulfill all the following criteria:

Warrior of Darkness Details

From: Book of Vile Darkness

Older Prestige class adapted to 3.5

All the Prestige Classes material is © Hasbro 2003, 2004 and used without their permission - so make them happy and buy the book.