Martyred Champion of Ilmater - Faerun Prestige Class

This is a Forgotten Realms Exclusive Class

The church of Ilmater is well known both for the number of martyrs it generates and for the high degree of reverence it pays them. It is the only church that has a saint called "the Twice-Martyred," and many of Ilmater's followers hope to follow the example of St. Sollars. A martyred champion of Ilmater is halfway there. Having already offered his life in heroic sacrifice once, he perseveres in Ilmater's faith, ready and willing to be martyred again should the circumstances demand it.

Martyred champions of Ilmater come from all character classes, since the path to martyrdom is universal. The class offers a mixture of unique benefits and advancement in a character's previous career.

Martyred champions stand outside of Ilmater's church hierarchy, since they are practically objects of veneration already. They are free agents, utterly devoted to their deity's cause, and powerful champions in the fight against evil and suffering.

Hit Die: d10

To qualify to become a Martyred Champion of Ilmater, a character must fulfill all the following criteria:

Martyred Champion of Ilmater Details

From: Player's Guide to Faerûn

All the Prestige Classes material is © Hasbro 2003, 2004 and used without their permission - so make them happy and buy the book.