Knight of the Flying Hunt - Faerun Prestige Class

This is a Forgotten Realms Exclusive Class

Fireside tales of noble knights astride graceful winged horses, wearing armor of glass, have enchanted listeners across Faerûn for years. All who hear of such breathtaking imagery are fascinated with thoughts of donning their own suit of magic armor, climbing atop a snowy white pegasus, and taking to the skies in defense of goodness. The stories are a pale imitation of the true glory of the Knights of the Flying Hunt. Defenders of Nimbral, protectors of the island realm's quiet, simple folk; noble soldiers answering to the powerful but mysterious Nimbral Lords - the Knights of the Flying Hunt - epitomize valor and grace in word, deed, and bearing.

Most characters become a Knight of the Flying Hunt after taking at least seven levels in fighter or ranger. A few clerics or paladins manage to master the prerequisites necessary to join the ranks, but they are rare because of their religious affiliations, something that folk of Nimbral frown upon. Few other core classes obtain the military training necessary to qualify.

Hit Die: d10

To qualify to become a Knight of the Flying Hunt, a character must fulfill all the following criteria:

Knight of the Flying Hunt Details

From: Champions of Valor

All the Prestige Classes material is © Hasbro 2003, 2004 and used without their permission - so make them happy and buy the book.