Knight of the Chalice - General Prestige Class

This is a general Prestige class that may be applicable to the Forgotten Realms Campaign

A knight of the Chalice is a member of an elite knightly organization devoted to fighting demons. Motivated by a pious hatred of these creatures that embody the principles of chaos and evil, knights of the Chalice learn tactics and gain special abilities to help them in their crusade.

A character who qualifies for entrance into the order of the Chalice is typically a paladin/ranger or a cleric/ranger. Characters with minimal levels as a ranger/cleric or ranger/paladin can qualify even if they have more levels in other classes-rogue, fighter, and even wizard or sorcerer. Wizards and sorcerers are rarely drawn to the order's crusade, and cannot qualify as knights until very high levels. Few monks or bards have enough dedication to exterminating demons to take up this class.

Knights of the Chalice are often lone crusaders, maintaining only loose connections to their order. NPC knights sometimes gather adventuring bands around themselves for combat support. A knight of the Chalice could become a temporary ally of a player character party while the party is engaged in a campaign against a demon.

Hit Die: d10

To qualify to become a Knight of the Chalice, a character must fulfill all the following criteria:

Knight of the Chalice Details

From: Compete Warrior
Defenders of the Faith

All the Prestige Classes material is © Hasbro 2003, 2004 and used without their permission - so make them happy and buy the book.