King/Queen of the Wild - General Prestige Class

This is a general Prestige class that may be applicable to the Forgotten Realms Campaign

Few are brave enough to climb the highest mountains and tread the deepest deserts. But where nature's fury is at its height, there you'll find the kings and queens of the wild, undaunted by the challenges before them - that is, if you're strong enough to look for them there.

When choosing this prestige class, you must specify one of the following eight terrain types: desert, forest, hills, marsh, mountain, plains, sea, skies, or underground. Other terrain types are not harsh enough to engender this kind of survivalism.

Anyone with a tie to nature and sufficient hardiness can become a king or queen of the wild. Rangers, barbarians, and druids tend to be the most comfortable with this lifestyle. However, many adventurers have clashed with snow wizards and desert sorcerers who have augmented their powers by adopting this prestige class.

A character can choose this prestige class more than once but must select a different terrain type and start again at 1st level each rime. Levels of different king/queen of the wild classes do not stack for determining level-based class features.

Hit Die: d12

To qualify to become a King/Queen of the Wild, a character must fulfill all the following criteria:

King/Queen of the Wild Details

From: Masters of the Wild

Older Prestige class adapted to 3.5

All the Prestige Classes material is © Hasbro 2003, 2004 and used without their permission - so make them happy and buy the book.