Imaskari Vengeance Taker - Faerun Prestige Class

This is a Forgotten Realms Exclusive Class

A secret society dedicated to righting wrongs, the Imaskari vengeance takers are trained by hidden masters in the rites and rituals of revenge. Members of the Lodge of the Retributive Masters, as the society is called, use arcane spells, stealth, and the imprimatur of "just retribution" to destroy those who have sinned against their society and those it protects. To a vengeance taker, a paladin who destroys a den of grimlocks under the protection of the Lodge of Retributive Masters is deserving of vengeance in the same extremity and measure as a drow who murders a member of the society itself.

Sorcerers, wizards, and arcane-minded rogues and monks are the most likely characters to become Imaskari vengeance takers, though class is not so important as motivation. Anyone whose personal quest of revenge has become obsessive and epic in nature is well suited to the class. The Lodge of the Retributive Masters recruits from everywhere in the Upperdark, and even from the surface, though its recruiters travel there only by night.

An Imaskari vengeance taker is happy to work alone, trailing her latest quarry though the tunnels and caves of the Underdark, and even out into the surface world if need be. She is usually willing to work with a larger group, so long as its members are amenable to helping her deal her own brand of justice on occasion.

Hit Die: d6

To qualify to become an Imaskari Vengeance Taker, a character must fulfill all the following criteria:

Imaskari Vengeance Taker Details

From: Underdark

All the Prestige Classes material is © Hasbro 2003, 2004 and used without their permission - so make them happy and buy the book.