Harper Priest - Faerun Prestige Class

This is a Forgotten Realms Exclusive Class

Nearly every Harper recognizes the importance of the deities who inspired the creation of the Harpers: Deneir, Eldath, Lliira, Mielikki, Milil, Mystra, Oghma, Selûne, Silvanus, and Tymora; and the elven deities Aerdrie Faenya, Angharradh, Corellon Larethian, Erevan Ilesere, Fenmarel Mestarine, Hanali Celanil, Labelas Enoreth, Rillifane Rallathil, Sehanine Moonbow, and Solonor Thelandira. Some, however, choose to pursue a closer relationship with these deities who came together at the Dancing Place.

Although most Harper priests are human, half-elven, or elven clerics who have selected one of the deities listed above as their patron, the Harpers recruit their members from many backgrounds, cultures, and religious affiliations, as long as those deities do not promote evil ends or wanton destruction. Human druids, dwarven paladins, gnome rangers, halfling rogue/clerics of Brandobaris, and many others are all welcome. Deities whose portfolios and interests particularly parallel those of the Harper patron deities include Akadi, Azuth, Chauntea, Gwaeron Windstrom, Lathander, Lurue, Red Knight, Savras, Shaundakul, Shialha, Valkur, and many of the neutral- or good-aligned deities of the various racial pantheons.

Harper priests can be found on their own or in the company of other Harpers or allies of similar outlooks. Even alone, the Harper priest can count on support from those friendly to the Harper cause.

Hit Die: d8

To qualify to become a Harper Priest, a character must fulfill all the following criteria:

Harper Priest Details

From: Magic of Faerûn

All the Prestige Classes material is © Hasbro 2003, 2004 and used without their permission - so make them happy and buy the book.