Divine Champion - Faerun Prestige Class

This is a Forgotten Realms Exclusive Class

Divine champions are mighty warriors who dedicate themselves to their deity's cause, defending holy ground, destroying enemies of the church, and slaying mythical beasts and clerics of opposed faiths. For deities that do not count paladins among their followers, divine champions fill the role of the church-sponsored warrior.

Most divine champions come from a combat of military background. Barbarians, fighters, monks, paladins, and rangers are the most common divine champions, but some of the more militant clerics and druids decide to become divine champions. Bards, rogues, sorcerers, and wizards rarely become divine champions unless they are particularly devout and skilled in warfare.

Hit Die: d10

To qualify to become a Divine Champion, a character must fulfill all the following criteria:

Divine Champion Details

From: Forgotten Realms Campaign Setting
Player's Guide to Faerûn

All the Prestige Classes material is © Hasbro 2003, 2004 and used without their permission - so make them happy and buy the book.