Darkmask - Faerun Prestige Class

This is a Forgotten Realms Exclusive Class

Most of the surface drow worship Vhaeraun. Some strike a balance between their faith and their skills at stealth, becoming a specialized sort of cleric/rogue called a darkmask. The darkmasks are the elite of Vhaeraun's clergy, and they are called upon to handle very special missions for the Masked Lord.

A darkmask is a divine spellcaster skilled in the arts of hiding, sneaking, and stealing. Mysterious and secretive, the darkmasks are the enigmatic special agents of Vhaeraun, flitting from place to place under the shadow of night to enact the will of Vhaeraun. They usually wear black masks and favor shades of black and gray in their clothing.

Most darkmasks have levels in rogue and cleric, but a few rangers and ranger/clerics have heeded the call of Vhaeraun. Very few arcane spellcasters become darkmasks, choosing to develop their powers along different lines.

Darkmasks rarely work together, although a rumor is circulating about one group of drow in Cormanthor that is led by four darkmasks of equal power. This group has no permanent camp and spends most of its time hunting Lolth raiders who come to the surface.

Hit Die: d6

To qualify to become a Darkmask, a character must fulfill all the following criteria:

Darkmask Details

From: Lords of Darkness

Older Prestige class adapted to 3.5

All the Prestige Classes material is © Hasbro 2003, 2004 and used without their permission - so make them happy and buy the book.